Color Craze: Pretty in Pink

I’ve been noticing a lot of pink in home decor lately.  I’m not sure if I’ve been noticing pink because it is a growing trend, or if pink rooms simply catch my eye because I think they are pretty.  Regardless, this lovely color deserves a shout-out.  Often overlooked as too feminine, girly, or childish, pink rarely plays a prominent role in home design outside of little girl’s bedrooms.   However, one look at the images below and I think you’ll see pink as a diverse color worthy of attention.  Whether soft and sophisticated or bright and playful, pink adds an unexpected freshness to the home.

pale pink midcentury modern

mint green walls pink chairs

pink radiator

 

pink resin kitchen countertop

Hranowsky2008_MG_9137

 

rose pink walls and sofa

pink walls colorful art

So, what do you think?  Is pink fabulous or too feminine?  You know my vote, but I’d love to hear yours.

Leave a Reply

