Home Style: Hole in the Kitchen Countertop?

A dose of interior design inspiration:

kitchen countertop hole

I really can’t decide how I feel about this one.  My first thought was “wouldn’t that be convenient???” but then I started worrying about the sour scent of garbage wafting up through the opening, always having to keep that cutting board strategically placed over it, and other potential problems.  What do you think?  Genius idea, or a total nuisance?  I’d love to hear your opinions.

For more design inspiration visit my Pinterest page:

Image Source: My Home Ideas

One thought on “Home Style: Hole in the Kitchen Countertop?

  1. That hole is just asking for trouble. If the board slips, as they tend to do, you could wind up with your dinner in the trash! Plus, those trash bins take up a huge amount of cabinet space.

Leave a Reply

