Home Style: Two-Tone Chair

A dose of interior design inspiration:

two-tone-chair

This chair represents two of my favorite things: the endless possibilities of custom upholstery, and the refurbishment of old furniture. Designers Orlando Soria and Emily Henderson breathed new life into a worn old club chair by reupholstering it in a combination of navy and off-white belgian linen with crisp navy piping. Fabulous! I’ve been wanting to try my hand at upholstery (I even put the book Spruce on my Christmas list last year), and this chair has given me renewed motivation. Check out Emily Henderson’s blog to see fascinating before photos and hand sketches that led to the final design.

For more design inspiration visit my Pinterest page:

http://heatherzerah.com/

Photo Credit:  Style by Emily Henderson

Leave a Reply

